How to Delete Hotmail Account 2017 Permanently?

Closing your Microsoft or Outlook.com email account





Close outlook.com account

If you are thinking to delete Hotmail account, think twice because you will not be able to use any Microsoft products and services anymore after termination of your account. However it will take 60 days for complete deletion of your Hotmail account and if you wish to login back, use same login credentials and login to Hotmail account. If you still want to deactivate Hotmail account, please don’t forget to cancel all the subscriptions you have made and check all the services and emails so you don’t leave anything behind which may be important for you in future. The things you need to check could be files in OneDrive, purchased stuff on Xbox, emails in outlook.com or hotmail.com and much more. We suggest you to inform your friends, families and relevant people who communicate with you via Hotmail that you are deleting your account and let them know how to reach you.

Steps to Delete Hotmail Account Permanently

Step 1: Visit this page in your web browser, sign-in to your Microsoft account that you would like to close.

Close Outlook.com account step1




Step 2: On the left-pane of Microsoft Account Overview page, click on Security & password to move to the account verification page.

Close Outlook.com account step2

Step 3: Here, you need to verify that the account that you’re trying to close or access sensitive info. To do so, simply select your contact number or alternative email address from the drop-down menu that you had provided while creating your account and then enter the code when you receive it.

Close Microsoft outlook.com account step3

Step 4: Under Close your account section, click on Close my account link to proceed to the next step.

Close Microsoft outlook.com account step5

Close Microsoft outlook hotmail account step6




Step 5: Finally, click select a reason why you’re closing your Microsoft or Outlook.com account, and then click Mark account for closure. That’s it!

t closure & click on ‘Mark account for closure‘ and it’s done.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Optimization WordPress Plugins & Solutions by W3 EDGE